top of page

Renovation

Renovation of Studio Front

When I moved to my current location in 2015, it was intended that the carport in the front of my studio be closed in to become part of my studio. Finally this spring I had ideas on how I wanted that space to appear. I didn’t want it to just be a closed in box, and wanted a more appealing first image. Consequently a builder we had worked with previously was contacted and was given the task.

With so many considerations of surfaces, finishes, electricity needs and so on, the project has kept me busy in an already busy time of year. I have forgotten how much work painting walls and ceilings are for sure. Gardens to plant and tend, chickens to tend, plus regular house cleaning, and all the jobs of day to day life. Harvest of fruits and spring vegetables came early and will continue for some time yet. The extreme heat this season has created extra challenges too. And of importance is the fact that I do need to paint. If I don’t I just do not feel myself. So I do manage to make time to do just that. With clearing out the “stuff” I had saved and was sitting under the former carport and moving things in an already overfull studio for access to essential services things are a bit disorganized. I really don’t do well until things are organized. The project has taken longer than I imagined but finally is just about there. Thank goodness!! I am hopeful next week to be moving things into their intended locations and can hardly wait. I have no idea how some folks build houses or do renovations time after time. I know certainly it is not something I would entertain doing!!

I am so grateful things are opening up after the long haul of Covid. I am looking forward to receiving guests at my studio and will continue creating.

Maryanne




STUDIO NOW!

BEFORE

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page